NewsLocal News


City of Sanibel holds regular election for city council seats

Posted at 7:34 AM, Mar 02, 2021
and last updated 2021-03-02 23:28:47-05

SANIBEL, Fla. — The City on Sanibel will hold a regular election today.

The deadline to request to Vote-by-Mail was on February 20

All Vote-by-Mail ballots must be returned to the Lee County Supervisor of Elections Office by 7:00 p.m., Election Day, Tuesday, March 2, 2021.

Voters may check the status of their Vote-by-Mail ballots here.

Candidates running are:

Mary Bondurant

Scott Crater

Tim Drobnyk

John Henshaw

Jason Maughan

Mike Miller

The Lee County Supervisor of Elections is providing in-person services at all office locations, Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

  • Bonita Springs Branch Office - 25987 S Tamiami Trail #105, Bonita Springs FL 34134
  • Cape Coral Branch Office – 1039 SE 9th Ave, Cape Coral FL 33990·
  • Elections Center – 13180 S Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers FL 33907
  • Main Office - Melvin Morgan Constitutional Complex, 2480 Thompson St, 3rd Floor, Fort Myers FL 33901