Sports

Actions

Boston Red Sox release 2019 spring training schedule

Posted: 3:13 PM, Aug 29, 2018
Updated: 2018-08-30 12:00:31Z

BOSTON -- The Boston Red Sox announced Wednesday that the 2019 Spring Training exhibition season begins February 22 at JetBlue Park at Fenway South in Fort Myers.

The team will play a total of 17 home games, including 16 Grapefruit League games and a game against the Northeastern University Huskies.

The club will close out the Spring Training season at Sloan Park in Mesa, Arizona with a two-game series against the Chicago Cubs.

Beginning Saturday, December 1, fans can purchase tickets for all home games at JetBlue Park at 10 a.m. at the Fenway South Complex and on redsox.com . Fans needing ADA accessible seating or those who may not have a computer may call 877-REDSOX9. Hearing impaired fans may call the Red Sox TTY line at (617) 226-6644. Mastercard is the preferred payment of the Boston Red Sox.

RED SOX 2019 SPRING TRAINING HOME GAMES:

Friday, February 22: Northeastern University

Saturday, February 23, New York Yankees

Sunday, February 24, Minnesota Twins

Wednesday, February 27, Baltimore Orioles (SS)

Thursday, February 28, Washington Nationals

Saturday, March 2, Baltimore Orioles

Sunday, March 3, Minnesota Twins

Wednesday, March 6, Pittsburgh Pirates

Thursday, March 7, Minnesota Twins

Saturday, March 9, New York Mets

Tuesday, March 12, Detroit Tigers

Wednesday, March 13, Minnesota Twins

Saturday, March 16, Atlanta Braves

Sunday, March 17, Tampa Bay Rays (SS)

Tuesday, March 19, Toronto Blue Jays

Thursday, March 21, Tampa Bay Rays

Saturday, March 23, Pittsburgh Pirates