Gov. Rick Scott declares state of emergency for Tropical Storm Nate

Posted at 6:04 PM, Oct 05, 2017
and last updated 2017-10-06 07:21:48-04

Governor Rick Scott declared a state of emergency in 29 counties within the State of Florida in response to Tropical Storm Nate.

The counties under the state of emergency are Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, Gulf, Gadsden, Liberty, Franklin, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison, Taylor, Hamilton, Suwannee, Lafayette, Dixie, Columbia, Gilchrist, Levy, Baker, Union, Bradford, and Alachua counties.

" I urge all Floridians to remain vigilant and stay alert to local weather and news and visit today as we all prepare for Tropical Storm Nate, " Governor Scott said.