District 19 candidates submit signatures

CREATED Feb. 20, 2014

  • Print

FORT MYERS – Three candidates have submitted enough signatures to be placed on the District 19 ballot.

Republicans Curt Clawson and State Senator Lisbeth Benaquisto as well as Democrat April Freeman turned the signatures in ahead of Wednesday’s deadline. 

There are five other candidates who are not certified for the ballot, they can pay a qualifying fee to work their way onto the ballot. 

The primary in the special election to replace disgraced Congressman Trey Radel is April 19, the special election is June 24.